Thanking our Supporters

With help from our generous supporters, we are able to share exhibitions and programmes.

Since the founding of Zeitz MOCAA, and its much-celebrated opening in September 2017 as an independent, non-profit organization, the
institution has established a robust program and agenda to make a significant contribution to the development of contemporary art in Africa
and its diaspora. As a nascent institution, the ambition signified by the architecture and scale of our building have continued unabated in its
various contexts, both locally and internationally.

Under the leadership of Koyo Kouoh, Executive Director & Chief Curator, significant progress has been made in securing the operational and curatorial foundations of the organization, as Zeitz MOCAA continues to grow its constituents and supporters daily.

We would like to thank the following supporters for their generous contributions towards Zeitz MOCAA’s mission to promote art education and community engagement by sharing exhibitions and programmes:

  • Founders

    • Growthpoint
    • Jochen Zeitz
    • Public Investment Corporation
    • V & A Waterfront
  • Sponsors

    • Guccio Gucci S.P.A.
    • Mellon Foundation
    • BMW Group South Africa
  • Global Council

    • Acha Leke (Chair)
    • Bame Pule
    • Carsten Höller
    • Hanneli Rupert
    • Joanna Masiyiwa
    • Jo-Ann Strauss
    • Julie Mehretu
    • Liese van der Watt
    • Michael Silver
    • Michèle Sandoz
    • Oscar Murillo
    • Pulane Kingston
    • Samallie Kiyingi
    • Stephanie Thomas
    • Wangechi Mutu
    • Yinka Shonibare
  • American Friends of Zeitz MOCAA (AFOZM)

    • Liesl Tommy
    • Naledi K. Khabo
    • Roger Ross Williams
    • Rosalind Batheja
    • Mariane Ibrahim
    • Monetta White
  • Corporate Members

    • Allan Gray
    • Bloomberg
    • Hazendal Wines
    • Old Mutual Wealth