With help from our generous supporters, we are able to share exhibitions and programmes.

Thanking our supporters:



Jochen Zeitz

Public Investment Corporation

V&A Waterfront

Navigate to:

Cultural Partners



Guccio Gucci S.P.A.

FYH Noir


Global Council Members

Joanna Masiyiwa

Samallie Kiyingi

Bame Pule

Pulane Kingston

Yinka Shonibare

Acha Leke (Chair)

Julie Mehretu

Michèle Sandoz

Wangechi Mutu

Endowment Donors

Platinum Endowment Donors

M & C Saatchi Abel

El Anatsui – October Gallery London

Mace Foundation

Scheryn Collection

Eiger Foundation

Yto Barrada

Roger Ballen

Roger Ballen Foundation

Gold Endowment Donors

Goodman Gallery

Kendell Geers – Stephen Friedman Gallery, London & Galerie Rodolphe Janssen, Brussels

Frances Goodman – SMAC Gallery, Cape Town

Rashid Johnson – Hauser & Wirth

Eamonn Doyle – Michael Hoppen Gallery, London

Antony Gormley

Carsten H̦ller РGalleria Continua, San Gimignano, Beijing, Les Moulins and Habana

Peter Beard

Silver Endowment Donors

Athi-Patra Ruga – WHATIFTHEWORLD Gallery Cape Town

Harland Miller – White Cube

William Kentridge – Goodman Gallery, Cape Town and Johannesburg

Julie Mehretu

Pascale Marthine Tayou

Yinka Shonibare MBE

Liza Lou

Isaac Julien

Founding Members - Individual and Families

Sandri family

Platinum Founding Members

Biden family

Gold Founding Members

Norval family

Vivienne Spiro

Ackerman family

Bronze Founding Members

Massimo Agostinelli

David & Jacqueline Kneale

Ton & Anet Vosloo

Aguele family

Sandri family

Taljaard family

David & Wendy Green family

Sonja Roux family

Japie van Niekerk family

Frank & Lizelle Kilbourn family

Construction Donors

Platinum Construction Donors

Saint-Gobain construction products South Africa (Pty) Ltd

Penta Floor (Pty) Ltd

Mace Project Managers

Jacobs Parker Architects




AHI Carrier

Public Investment Corporation


In Kind Donations



Inova Contracts

Navigator Films


Cape Town Art Fair

City of Cape Town

V & A Waterfront

M & C Saatchi Abel

Founding Corporate Members

Found Corporate Members Benefactors

Dimension Data

Founding Corporate Members Patrons

Keyes Art Mile

Werksmans Attorneys

Allan Gray

Lindt & Sprüngli South Africa

One & Only Hotel

Sun The Table Bay


Ellerman House

Strauss & Co

Founding Members - Silo 3

Platinum Founding Members - Silo 3

Oosthuizen Family

Gold Founding Members - Silo 3

Paul Saad Family

Klaas Lammers

Silver Founding Members - Silo 3

Donald Gedye

Hans and Zainab Stampfl

Joanne Laskarides

Labalaba – K3

Anton and Bernice Pillay

Johan Wasserman

Michael and Wendy Wylie

Peter and Rita Schoonhoven

Budism Couture

Snyman Family

Bronze Founding Members - Silo 3

Maria Yiotopoulos

Lauren Gedye

Mark Frame

Shelley Russak

David Bywater & Tissa Fuchsloch

Raymond Carlsen

Kevin Handelsman

Frank & Mickey O’Neill

Melonie B Johnson

Mark & Debbie Gray

Curatorial Training Programme Founders

South African Friends of the Israel Museum

Platinum Curatorial Training Programme Founders

African Arts Trust

South African Friends of the Israel Museum

AKO Foundation

Torben Wind

Meir Barel

Adriane Iann

Michael Kamra and Fredik Oweson


Wendy Fischer

Gold Curatorial Training Programme Founders

Goodman Gallery

V & A Waterfront Jubilee Fund Donors

Grand Africa Foundation

Zeag South Africa

Interpark (South Africa) Pty Ltd

Partners Hair Design

Greek Fisherman, City Grill and Meloncino

Mark Coetzee

John Retallack

Anita Mendiratta


Permanent Collection Donors

Jochen Zeitz


Tyburn Gallery

Stevenson Gallery

SMAC Gallery

Jody Paulsen and Keith Henning

Andrew Putter

Mark Coetzee

Stefan Blom

Johann C. Porer and Konrad Huettner Private Collection

Individual Memberships

Gold Individual Memberships

Sascha Hackel

Lauren Fabian

Charlotte Boestra

Silver Individual Memberships

Josie Grindrod

Ivana Bucalina

Bronze Individual Memberships

Brent Bosie

Layla Alzubaidi

A.J. Bell

Susan Ansley Johnson

Stephanie Blomkamp

Stanislaw Trzebinski

Simone Falconer

Shirley Lipshitz

Shannon Gukelberger

Rosemary de Waal

Artist Acquisition Fund Donors

Platinum Artist Acquisition Fund Donors

Liz Biden

Gold Artist Acquisition Fund Donors

Phil Biden

Silver Artist Acquisition Fund Donors

Pieter Brundyn

Elana Brundyn

Bronze Artist Acquisition Fund Donors

Werksmans Attorneys

Jochen Zeitz

Nissan Zapita

Nadir Zapita

Hubert Zanberg

Ashley Wood

Grant White

Katie Walkes-Arnott

Wendy Viola

Josef Vascovitz